2018 Election Results from The Town of Cobourg

In the 2018 Cobourg Municipal Election, 6,480 of 14,934 eligible voters casted their ballot for Municipal Council and School Board Trustee Candidates for the 2018–2022 Council Term.  A total voter turnout for the Town of Cobourg Election was 43.6 per cent. 

The Town of Cobourg has offered online and telephone voting since 2006, and was one of 194 municipalities to offer online voting and telephone voting in the 2018 Municipal Elections across Ontario. The Town of Cobourg continues to make voting accessible, convenient and easy for all by offering more hours to vote this year than ever before. 

The successful candidates for each office in the 2018 Cobourg Municipal Election, as per the Official Results certified by the Municipal Clerk/Returning Officer, are as follows:

John HENDERSON           Acclaimed

Suzanne SÉGUIN               3,511

Nicole BEATTY                    4,278
Brian DARLING                   3,969
Emily CHORLEY                 3,679
Aaron BURCHAT                 3,065
Adam BUREAU                   3,060

Town of Cobourg
Corporate Services - Municipal
Clerk/Legislative Services Department
55 King Street West
Cobourg, ON K9A 2M2
Telephone: 905-372-4301
Fax: 905-372-7558
Send an Email

Scroll to top